I do this frequently; take my T1® and use it for my microphone and guitars, and run the T1® Master output to someone else's non-Bose system. I've also used the T1`as a USB sound card between a computer and a non-Bose system.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .