Best of luck to you Chris! I have been retired for a few years now and don't actively gig so much although I still travel around with a Compact in hopes of the occasional plug and play gig in South Florida.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .